Tamil Nadu Election Results 2016

Tamil Nadu Election Results 2016

Tamil Nadu Elections

Parliamentary Constituencies 39
Assembly Constituencies 234
Ruling Party AIADMK
Opposition Party Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (DMK)
Chief Minister Jayaram Jayalalitha
Governor Konijeti Rosaiah (Additional Charge of Karnataka)
Chief Electoral Officer Rajesh Lakhoni, I.A.S.
CEO Address Tamil Nadu Secretariat, St. George Fort, Chennai- 600009


Date of Notification Apr 22, 2016
Last Date for filing Nominations Apr 29, 2016
Date for scrutiny of nominations Apr 30, 2016
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures May 2, 2016
Date of poll May 16, 2016
Date of counting May 19, 2016
Date before which the election shall be completed May 21, 2016

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *